qertilike.blogg.se

Paint and dabble pawtucket
Paint and dabble pawtucket





paint and dabble pawtucket

I graduated from McGill University in the Chartered Accountant (CA) program after completing my undergraduate degree. Our children continue to live in nearby states. We have lived in Barrington since coming to the United States in 1984. We lived in Montreal after marriage, until 1984. My wife, Janet, and I have three children including twins. In addition to my RN diploma, my education background includes a BS degree from RI College and an MPA degree from URI. My volunteer work includes co-leading the Office of Healthy Aging’s digiAGE Collaborative and providing policy consultation to the Senior Agenda Coalition. Currently, I Co-Chair the Long-Term Care Coordinating Council. Since retiring from state service in 2006, I work as a consultant on aging and long-term care policy and have authored several reports on the state’s older population. I worked for a number of state officials in the administrative and policy areas and was Director of the Department of Elderly Affairs. Elected for five-terms to the Rhode Island House of Representatives from Warwick, I was the first woman appointed to the position of Deputy Speaker and successfully sponsored numerous legislative measures to improve health and human services, to foster women’s equality and to make government more transparent.

paint and dabble pawtucket

The Women’s Movement of the 1970’s inspired me to run for office which began my second career working in public policy.

PAINT AND DABBLE PAWTUCKET PROFESSIONAL

My professional work began in the healthcare sector working for 20 years as a Registered Nurse. I look forward to working with Board members and JoEllen Mistarz your able Executive Director to promote, enhance and sustain this work. As the state population grows older, this mission to help older adults to live safe and healthy at home is more important than ever. I am impressed with the success of the Providence Village and fully support efforts to bring the "village" model to other communities through The Village Common. Subsequently, I met with Patrick and Suzanne Francis to hear about the exciting plans to create The Village Common and was thrilled when the state grant to help implement it was awarded. Patrick talked about the Providence Village and I shared findings from the Report of the Aging in Community Subcommittee of the Long-Term Care Coordinating Council which I Chair. In 2017, Patrick Mattingly and I served on a conference panel, for THE THIRD AGE: The Role of Faith-based Communities in Elder Care.

paint and dabble pawtucket

I look forward to joining the Board and furthering the work of the Village Common. I am also co-chairing the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee of the Village Common with Marcus Mitchell. I enjoy creating something each month that is useful and interesting for our members and volunteers, and am happy to have so many folks contributing to this collaborative effort.

paint and dabble pawtucket

of Theatre, Dance, and Film, and as Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Dance Education for seven years until the end of 2020.Įver since our village began, I have served as the editor of its newsletter, which later became the Village Common Newsletter. My leadership experience includes serving for 18 years as the Chair of the Dept. In addition to teaching, I direct and choreograph for our student dance company, and do research on dance and dance education, which has resulted in several publications including books and articles. Much of my career has been as a professor at Providence College, teaching dance and women’s & gender studies. I currently live in Oak Hill with my husband Cy O’Neil we have a daughter, Shannon, who lives in Philadelphia, and a son, Lincoln, who lives in Oakland, California.







Paint and dabble pawtucket